Reviews - Oakover Guest House

Excellent - Rating 5/5

So pleased with our stay at Oakover really is a lovely guest house So many personal touches and would definately go back

Reviewer: Barbara Nicholls | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Definitely would stay again! - Rating 5/5

Nice and helpful staff. Pretty and tidy rooms. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer: Dorina Mladonyiczki | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Outstanding Guest House - highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. Glenn Keeling-Taylor | Sun 2nd Jul 2017


Great break - Rating 5/5

Spent a couple of nights at oakover and really enjoyed ourselves, the host\'s were very pleasant the room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was 1st class, Next time down in Weston we will definitely stay at oakover. Thanks very much Dave and Ann

Reviewer: Dave & Anne Griffiths | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

The Oakover Guest House is one of the cleanest B&B\'s we have stayed in. Excellent room facilities. Friendly hosts. Fantastic breakfast with good quality produce. The only negative is the car park if you have a vehicle wider than a normal sized car you would never fit down the alley to get to the car park. I feel this should be made clear on their information as a car can only just fit down the alley.

Response

Hi Diane, thank you so much for staying with us and for your helpful feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the parking, our website & our Booking.com page do explain that although parking is available access is narrow due to the house dating back to 1890, however I will make sure I change this so that it is more prominent.. At it\'s narrowest point the driveway is 2.1m so although tight, it is wide enough for most cars to access. Best wishes, Yanti & Simon.

Reviewer: Mrs. Diane Claridge | Tue 27th Jun 2017


very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

we have just stayed for a week it was really good a good base to see the surrounding area.we could not fault the guest house in anyway,and the host were excellant,very attentive.would recomend and return ourselves at somepoint.

Reviewer: Peter Sleight | Mon 26th Jun 2017


A little gem of a guest house - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay, very clean and tidy, nice polite staff, excellent breakfast, all in all I would highly recommend this guest house. Thanks again, Ann n Dave.

Reviewer: Dave & Anne Griffiths | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


summer holiday - Rating 4/5

weather was great, room and facilities excellent. I will be back.

Reviewer: Steven Hewlett | Wed 21st Jun 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent holiday ... could not fault this accommodation. Owners very welcoming and helpful, loved our room and breakfasts. Wonderful location for walks and excellent restaurants nearby. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Donna Hooper | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Lovely friendly owners and staff, well maintained and decorated throughout. Would most definitely stay here again. See you again soon

Reviewer: Bernette Brooke Cowles | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay. Lovely comfortable spacious room with large bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Good breakfasts with plenty of choice.

Reviewer: Mrs. Bev Sadler | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay room great.Breakfast good would stay again

Reviewer: David Limm | Tue 13th Jun 2017


What a stay - Rating 5/5

Great location very clean and tidy could not do enough for us breakfast was one of the best we will go back again

Reviewer: alan lissaman | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My son and his girlfriend stayed here and loved it. The room was clean and lovely as was the whole B&B. Simon and his wife were really friendly and helpful. They would both love to stay here again.

Reviewer: Kim Mitchell | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Two day break - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay so clean and friendly and so welcoming was a wonderfully few days thank you so muchxxx

Reviewer: Alison Lloyd | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Absolutely perfect - Rating 5/5

Absolutely stunning place to stay well impressed perfectly put together to make a very successful business. Large comfy spacious room very clean and very quiet just perfect for a break away. I will be stopping again and no we\'re else. Thank you

Reviewer: Scott Ward | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My son and his girlfriend stayed here and loved it. The room was clean and lovely as was the whole B&B. Simon and his wife were really friendly and helpful. They would both love to stay here again.

Reviewer: Kim Mitchell | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Comfort and Convenience - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable room, very well provisioned, and ate excellent breakfasts. With the promenade very near in one direction, and the ubiquitous Number 7 bus equally near in the opposite, we didn\'t need to move our car, which was good, as the parking is certainly challenging.

Reviewer: Mrs. Adele Grounds | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Our three night stays was lovely... Simon and Yanti are hard working delightful couple. The room was comfortable and had some lovely thoughtful touches, breakfast was of a good quality. We had a lovely stay and would recommend it for sure

Reviewer: Janice Robinson | Fri 26th May 2017


loved it - Rating 5/5

excellent location,service,and the room

Reviewer: Renata Maciulyte | Tue 23rd May 2017


2 night stay with mother in law and aunt. - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at oakover guest house, the rooms were lovely and clean with everything we needed, the beds lovely and comfortable. Breakfast very good and service exceptional.

Reviewer: Richard Wiseman | Wed 17th May 2017


Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Very clean and comfortable. The owners were so friendly and the breakfast was lovely. Recommended to all.

Reviewer: Henrietta Black | Thu 11th May 2017


Pleasant Short-Break - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 3 night break at the Oakover Guest House in Weston Super Mare. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable and provided everything we needed. The cooked breakfast was very good and there was a nice selection of cereals, juice, yoghurts etc along with tea/coffee & toast. We can happily recommend this Guest House and would like to thank Simon for his hospitality.

Reviewer: Jacqueline Cook | Sat 29th Apr 2017


super guest house in Weston super Mare - Rating 4/5

A good B and B. Clean well decorated with a superb selection for breakfast.

Reviewer: Helen Weatherson | Tue 25th Apr 2017


Short break - Rating 5/5

Excellent room. Breakfast excellent with a good chose. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer: Jean Hough | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Oak over guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very nice bed & breakfast would recommend to others

Reviewer: Pete Cooper | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Nice - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable. Friendly owner. Close to town. Good breakfast.

Reviewer: Joan Leavitt | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights 27/28 March, cannot fault,excellent stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Bragg | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Oakover the best - Rating 5/5

If you want a guest house it does not get any better !

Reviewer: Donald Hirst | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


Oakover guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 2 night stay and Yani and Simon were very welcoming. The room was lovely and the breakfast couldn\'t have been better.

Reviewer: John Gibson | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Well worth visiting Weston for. - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Simon & Yanti really nice friendly people, would stay again. Plenty of choice with breakfast and choice of room:)

Reviewer: Barbara Ann Robinson | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room (no2). Perfect location and really friendly staff. Very good value for money and look forward to returning.

Reviewer: Paul Baller | Wed 22nd Mar 2017


amazing - Rating 5/5

me and my husband couldnt of asked for a better place to stay for the 3 days that we was here..the owens and staff was very friendly and warm welcoming..the bedroom was more then what we could of asked for. the food was also amazing.you are getting your moneys worth plus much more. we have already highly recommeded oakover to family and friends and we are looking forward to our next stay here as we wouldnt want to go any where else. so if you are looking for a guest house then please dont look no furture then oakover as you want be disapointed. a big thank you from me and my husband to yanti and simon because the 3 days we were here made it even more special to us letoya and michael x

Reviewer: letoya charlett | Wed 15th Mar 2017


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had room 5. It was a lovely room & we had a great time. Breakfast was lovely. Yanti & Simon were very nice & couldnt do enough for you. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer: Claire Hayes | Tue 14th Mar 2017


a little gem - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed our stay with you and could not find anything to complain about thank you

Reviewer: Mr David Gardiner | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Comments - Rating 5/5

Really nice bed and breakfast boarding hotel ,nothing was to much trouble, 9 out of 10 first class food and service ,

Reviewer: Michael Pitt | Sat 21st Jan 2017


Welcoming hosts, comfortable room - Rating 4/5

We were visiting relatives in the area and needed a convenient place to stay. Oakover provided that and more. We had the ground floor king-sized room which was spacious and newly decorated. Breakfasts were cooked-to-order and delicious. Fresh berries for cereal were an added bonus. The only negative we can mention is the fact that it was very difficult to park our large car (VW Tiguan) as the entrance to the parking area is very narrow. The host kindly gave his his spot in the front (for handicapped) but that, still, was a tight squeeze.

Reviewer: Marsha Slater Rider | Sun 11th Dec 2016


Weekend away at Weston Super Mare - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay at your friendly B&B guest house. Good location too. We would definitely like to stay with you again ๐Ÿ˜Š

Reviewer: Beaty Bell | Sun 27th Nov 2016


Lovely and friendly - Rating 5/5

This is a very friendly, cosy B&B. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Had a small matter that needed fixing, done soon as reported. Definitely will go back.

Reviewer: Peter Masters | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Thank you - Rating 4/5

Stayed here last year when the owners had just taken over literally they and us feel very welcome and were very professional so returned again this year and it was even better. Small improvements made which just makes you feel so relaxed,comfortable and welcomed. Will stay again next year but fore longer

Reviewer: Roger Lamey | Sat 15th Oct 2016


OAKOVER - Rating 5/5

Hi Thanks for your Email,myself my wife and our son Chris really enjoyed our stay with you.The accomadation was excellent as was the breakfast.We were made to feel very welcome and the parking space for our van was very useful as we were there for the beach race.The location was also excellent.We would would very much like to stay with you again for next year 13th and 14th October 2017 if you have two double rooms available could you let us know asap with price. Many thanks Andy Janice and Chris Scott

Reviewer: Andrew Scott | Thu 13th Oct 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Absolutely wonderful!! Lovely place, really clean,spacious room with great corner bath. Food was excellent, plenty of choice.The hospitality was second to none. Will definitely re visit and recommend to everyone.

Reviewer: Karen Whiting | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Fantastic ๐Ÿ‘ - Rating 5/5

Could not find a fault with our stay, lovely spacious rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. Nothing was too much bother, will most definitely be coming back! X

Reviewer: Sophie Benbow | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Brilliant B and B - Rating 5/5

Everything was just perfect. Huge room, comfy bed and great choices for breakfast. On site parking and walkable to the town centre. Friendly, helpful hosts.

Reviewer: Sue Pierce | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

This B&B is faultless, well equipped rooms - mini fridge, fan, plenty of storage space, tea, coffee, hot choc, biscuits and bottled water - all replaces daily. Spotless rooms - cleaned daily. Excellent variety of well presented breakfast, hot selection cooked perfectly. Really enjoyed the omelette. Welcoming hosts that aren\'t overbearing. Perfect.

Reviewer: Mrs. Denise Keeling-Taylor | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Our stay - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a good stay hosts where really good And food, was good . I think the only downside is the narrow drive down to car park Room where spotless and equipped to a high standard .

Reviewer: Jill Williams | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Great location - Rating 4/5

Excellent hosts grade A food grade A rooms will stay again brill

Reviewer: George Simner | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

Great hosts. Great room and bed. Great breakfast

Reviewer: David Woodward | Tue 27th Sep 2016


First time in Weston-super-mare - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation with friendly guests, food amazing, spacious room, strongly recommended.

Reviewer: Elizabeth Eyre | Sat 24th Sep 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

stayed here on 16 September 2016 for 3 nights. The bed was very comfortable.The room and breakfast room was very tastfully decorated.It was very warm in the room at night and the fan came very handy.We had two small bottles of water left in our room every day.We did manage to park at the back of the building but it was very narrow at the side to get to it,but we have got a ford fiesta,so it was not that bad.The breakfast was amazing,plenty to eat good selection,lasted us till tea time.We will stay there again definitely.

Reviewer: Gaynor Williams | Wed 21st Sep 2016


best b&b - Rating 5/5

could not ask for better accommodation,well equipped great breakfast,owners more than happy to help make stay enjoyable. would recommend to any one,very good value for money.

Reviewer: Stephen Partridge | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The best Guest House that we have ever stayed in, a warm welcome a lovely choice of breakfast, and the room was excellent very clean nothing to fault about it. We will be staying here again.

Reviewer: Mrs Uren | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Oakover Guest House - Rating 4/5

The standard of decoration and cleanliness was excellent. The full english breakfast gave a good start to the day. Very comfortable bed. In our room there was some noise from the road. Yanti and Simon were very helpful, pleasant and welcoming. Good location.

Reviewer: Peter Poxton | Thu 15th Sep 2016


bedroom 4 - Rating 5/5

very very impressed with the detail imput, wonderful place to stay, wil be staying again ,thank you Yanti and Simon

Reviewer: John Pigott | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Lovely holiday - Rating 4/5

Simon and Yanti were the perfect host and hostess. They were helpful and obliging. Our room was spacious spotlessly clean and the breakfast menu could not be bettered. Oakover is in a good location and we travelled to surrounding areas with ease. Would be happy to recommend to anyone.

Reviewer: Sandra Dearden | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Stay at Oakover - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Oakover from 05/09/16 until 09/09/16 and was lovely couldn\'t ask for a better bnb. Breakfast was lovely and well presented,Rooms spotless and cleaned everyday,hosted by s lovely couple aswell will definitely recommend and would stay again

Reviewer: Claire Snell | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Amazing and relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights in Oakover Guest House. The owner is helpful and very welcoming. The bed is really amazing and comfortable. We will definitely come again

Reviewer: Paul Fages | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Guest House Excellence - Rating 5/5

This was our first stay at Oakover and we would recommend it. Room very clean with every amenity we needed including free wi-fi and a large built in wardrobe that held all our clothes without them being squashed in. Breakfasts were delicious, with loads of choice. Yanti and Simon are the perfect hosts. There is a car park at the back which is much needed as there isn\'t a lot of parking space on the road. The only thing is that the drive isn\'t very wide. We have a Ford focus estate and we only just managed to fit down the drive by folding the door mirrors in. A wider car wouldn\'t have got down the drive.

Reviewer: Gail Cutler | Tue 6th Sep 2016


perfect. - Rating 5/5

Can not fault, lovely room,hosts,food and location. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer: Stacey Mulqueen | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay at oak over helped by lovely weather. Lots of little touches that helped appreciated the bottled water everyday.

Reviewer: Mrs Janice Hughes | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Lovely little guest house - Rating 5/5

stayed here for a bank holiday weekend room was spotless and very nicely decorated , had lots of little extras in the room,breakfast was really good plentiful and a great selection, owners are lovely people and had no problems with wi-fi for any internet buffs, 2 mins walk from the front and also had free parking would definitely stay again and definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Paul Buskey | Tue 30th Aug 2016


22-26th Aug 2016 - Rating 5/5

A lovely place where nothing is too much trouble for Yanti & Simon. Beautifully decorated & very clean accommodation. Food excellent. We would recommend it wholeheartedly

Reviewer: Leigh Rose | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for all you support and help for both of us and my partners guide dog! Nothing was to much trouble well done and thank you

Reviewer: Roger Popple | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend staying here. Excellent service, very clean rooms and a superb breakfast.

Reviewer: Sheila Cox | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Honeymoon break - Rating 5/5

We stayed a week at oakover. Beautiful guest house. Spotless. Beautifully kept. Great breakfast. Very friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to staying again.

Reviewer: Mr Marriott | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight as had a party to attend Arrived at 3pm and checked in Simon the owner was very helpful The room was lovely and bed was comfy Has a good night sleep and woke up to a lovely breakfast Excellent stay will definitely recommend and use again

Reviewer: Peter Tiller | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

Simon and Yanti where very attentive. Room was well presented and comfy. We very much enjoyed our stay at Oakover.

Reviewer: David Harper | Thu 4th Aug 2016


A lovely guesthouse - Rating 5/5

A truly lovely guesthouse - very clean, cosy and comfortable. Lovely decor and both the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Reviewer: Roy Dingle | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house, lovely decorated and clean room. Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Lisa Reeve | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

We had a long weekend break at Oakover guest house and the accommodation was excellent. Simon and Yanti who were great couldn\'t do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend anyone who is looking for an excellent and pleasant guest house to stay, try Oakover as you will not regret it. Thank you both very much for making our stay something to remember. Kind Regards D & D

Reviewer: Dilwyn Sparrow | Thu 28th Jul 2016


superb - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable room excellent breakfast a lovely place to stay.

Reviewer: Keith Bowell | Tue 26th Jul 2016


First time in a b&b - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome. Loads of useful information. Bedroom was always lovely clean & i had lots of lovely cups of tea! Bathroom was also veey nice with the nice big bath for my first time ever staying at an b&b i would definitely come back to this one again! Thank yu to all the staff & owners for making us feel so welcome

Reviewer: Natalie Mullen | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Comfortable and homely - Rating 4/5

Very nice b&b near enough to walk the promenade which was a bonus. Food was excellent. Overall a good place to stay. Thank you.

Reviewer: Gerald Holland | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Just had to give my opinions - Rating 5/5

This was our first stay in a guest house for many years and could not have been more pleasantly surprised, Room and facilities were excellent, breakfast as good if not better than most, little extras in the bathroom, clean, well decorated, this 1800s building is beautiful, the ceilings are original and so well preserved, well positioned small walk to the town. We had a downstairs room which was great, if there was any drawback it would be the access to the car parking the driveway is exceptionally tight I have a Mazda 3 and I just got through breathing in. Ha. But overall certainly well worth the visit, we are lucky enough to go on a lot of cruise ships so are spoiled a bit, but these guys are well up there WELL DONE Yanti and Simon. Thank You all for a very enjoyable visit.

Reviewer: Terence Moran | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and very helpful.

Reviewer: Cynthia Webb | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and young child. Very happy the service, was very clean, was like home from home. Owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer: Luiza Muka | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Terrific Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely family friendly Guest House. Ideally situated for town, 10 minute walk. Breakfast couldn\'t be any better. Very secure car park.

Reviewer: Mr Malcolm Coad | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

Just spent 2 nights at Oakover Guest House,very impressed,stayed in room 2 with Jacuzzi bath. Will definately return when visiting western supermare.

Reviewer: Jacqui Sheffield | Wed 29th Jun 2016


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay and very pleasant surroundings would reccomend to anyone

Reviewer: Peter Markham | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Short break - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome. Room was very clean, comfortable and well decorated.Good selection of refreshments restocked daily. There was a good choice of well cooked breakfasts and our hosts were always on hand for any help required.

Reviewer: Susan Day | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Quality Guesthouse in Weston - Rating 5/5

Hosts Yanti and Simon couldn\'t have been more welcoming.The room,facilities,location and breakfast were all excellent.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oakover and wouldn\'t hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer: Mr J Kingdom | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Quiet end of WSM - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Oakover for 2 nights we found everything good about it, cleanliness, food, room and hospitality.

Reviewer: Mary Linnell | Sun 26th Jun 2016


great b&b - Rating 5/5

massive bed slept like a log, clean room and great breakfast,what more can you ask for

Reviewer: Mr. peter radford | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is a fabulous guest house. The hosts were most welcoming and helpful. It is spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. It is a challenge negotiating the car park, but with care it is ok. We would come back to the Oakover. We highly recommend this.

Reviewer: Mike Newby | Sun 19th Jun 2016


our stay at oakover - Rating 5/5

What can i say stayed at oakover for two nights after our wedding the house is superb simon and yanti are lovley hosts the room was imaculate spotless clean we usually stop at the premier inn but not no more we shall be back to oakover first class thanks.

Reviewer: Stuart Furey | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Excellent clean friendly all you need home from home see you next year

Reviewer: Lillian Harris | Fri 10th Jun 2016


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation clean rooms with all mod cons breakfast was excellent with a wide choice to choose from very welcoming will be back soon

Reviewer: Martin Mayo | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, breakfast was delicious and room was lovely. Very clean, excellent staff who were very friendly and welcoming

Reviewer: Charlotte O\\\'Connor | Sat 4th Jun 2016


We will visit again - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic short break. Great value and lovely hosts.

Reviewer: Jenny Kershaw | Wed 1st Jun 2016


First time but not the last - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Oakover for three nights bed and breakfast. We were made very welcome by Simon and Yanti. The room was just as the picture on website shows. It was clean and spacious, not cramped like a lot of places we have visited. There were tea and coffee facilities which were replenished every day and bottles of water. The bed was lovely and comfortable and en suite bathroom was lovely and clean.Breakfast was well very tasty. We would not hesitate to recommend and we will definitely stay there again when we visit Weston again.

Reviewer: Anne Eley | Tue 31st May 2016


Oak over hotel - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean everywhere everything you need in your room and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer: Wendy Ohalloran | Tue 31st May 2016


Oakover guesthouse Weston supermare - Rating 5/5

This guesthouse was simply superb .. The standards are the highest I\'ve experienced . The food .. The owners and the room were exceptional .. We will be back early next year

Reviewer: Helen Cummings | Mon 30th May 2016


Spot on at Oakover Guest House - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, good location, good choice of breakfast-excellent, parking a bonus, would highly recommend

Reviewer: Steven West | Sat 21st May 2016


Fab stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed for two nights, in room 3 it was a lovely room and the little bits provided for the room were topped up everyday e.g. Tea, biscuits, towels changed etc. Only downside would be breakfast was too early at 830-930 but me and my boyfriend are early twenties whereas everyone else was a lot older and up early both days, Other than that fab stay and would definitely go back

Reviewer: Miss. Jade Mildenhall | Mon 16th May 2016


Excellent b/b - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 days a lovely b/b made to feel very welcome excellent breakfast ,would definately stay there again .

Reviewer: Theresa Ketley | Sat 14th May 2016


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

i was very very happy everything was perfect very friendly very helpfull breakfast was lovely top marks in everyway would go back again

Reviewer: David George | Thu 12th May 2016


weston break - Rating 4/5

very friendly and helpful hosts and a good breakfast

Reviewer: Alan Brocklehurst | Tue 3rd May 2016


Bank holiday weekend ๐Ÿ˜ƒ - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the first time and what a gem of a place. Simon and Yanti are fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in room 6 and it was lovely. The bed was comfortable and the room was lovely and warm. Breakfast was brilliant with a really good choice and the breakfast room was spotlessly clean. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this guest house to anyone. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Reviewer: Mr. Cheryl Byrne | Tue 3rd May 2016


G/F breakfast - Rating 4/5

Thanks for the stay, thank you also for Gluten free breakfast, usually Coeliacs are forgotten,I was really pleased to hear about G/F breakfast. thanks again Mrs J abbott.

Reviewer: Mrs J Abbott | Tue 3rd May 2016


Stay at Oakover - Rating 5/5

This Guest House was easy to find with parking -good first impression-clean and bright-friendly and inviting reception-standard of decor immaculate-warm friendly and attentive-convenient walking distance to town and beach

Reviewer: Patricia Stevens | Fri 29th Apr 2016


Great Stay. - Rating 4/5

What a lovely place to stay. We couldn\'t have asked for more. Clean, quiet, and a great cooked breakfast every morning. We would stay here again and would recommend to our friends too.Thanks Simon and Yanti.

Reviewer: Johnny Witham | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Relaxing weekend - Rating 5/5

Yanti & Simon are perfect hosts of a beautiful small guest house. The room we stayed in was immaculate and contained everything we could of wished for. The bathroom was particularly spacious. The breakfast was of excellent quality and very filling. Would definitely stay again. Thank you both.

Reviewer: Sue Wheeler | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Week end - Rating 4/5

Camera piccola, ma pulitissima e ben arredata. Colazione fantastica e staff cordiale Unico neo il parcheggio, il cui accesso รจ decisamente angusto

Reviewer: Paolo Stefanelli | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Oakover Guest House. Yanti and Simon made us very welcome. Beautifully appointed rooms, tastefully decorated and very clean. Delicious breakfast, faultless.

Reviewer: Mrs. Allison Hobley | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Happy times - Rating 5/5

We booked via bookings.com and were looking for a nice comfortable stay for just two nights. From the point of arrival to the point of departure, we couldn\'t have been happier or better looked after. Yanti greeted us with a warm smile which never seemed to leave her face. The rooms was spotless, beautifully presented and very comfortable. Those little things you like to see in a hotel room were all thought of and present. Breakfast was superb with all items cooked properly and well presented. We would have no hesitation in staying there again or in recommending the Oakover to others. Many thanks to Yanti & Simon

Reviewer: David Thornber | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


easter break - Rating 4/5

Lovely welcome very clean. breakfast very nice plenty of choice stayed in room 4 nice cosy room lovely bathroom. Simon and yangi very busy and will recommend this guest house 100 per cent. Also will book when visiting Weston super mare.

Reviewer: Gordon Billings | Fri 1st Apr 2016


\"Supoerb\" - Rating 5/5

This accommodation is outstanding! We were met at the door and given a very warm welcome by Yanti who explained everything we needed to know and made sure that all was ok and satisfactory. We had booked the standard room as it was the last one available and found it to be extremely clean and comfortable, the dรฉcor was nice and in a good state of repair. I was particularly impressed with the attention to detail and extras that are provided in the room, even down to a sewing kit provided for when that unexpected button comes off! The breakfast choices were amazing and the standard and quantity of food was excellent. Overall a fantastic experience and very enjoyable weekend. Thank you so much and we will definitely book again in the future.

Reviewer: Steve Mitchell | Tue 22nd Mar 2016


stay at the oakover guest house - Rating 5/5

stayed 2 nights and had a lovely time.made to feel very welcome when we arrived.the room was very clean and tidy.the breakfasts was spot on.we would definitally stay here again.

Reviewer: Gareth Morgan | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Oak over guest house - Rating 4/5

Great stay .. Lovely room comfy bed and a fab breakfast location was gd only a 10 minute walk to the town would Deffo reccomend

Reviewer: Laura Spittle | Thu 17th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night on the way down to Cornwall. Very clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated room. Very well equiped. Lovely breakfast freshly cooked. We would stay here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Kinsella | Sat 12th Mar 2016


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

We were given a very warm welcome to this delightful hotel. Our room was spacious& spotlessly clean. Plenty of information was available about where to eat in the evening - & a 10% discount card given! The breakfast was delicious - freshly cooked & served with a cheery smile! Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer: Margaret Frankish | Sat 12th Mar 2016


short break - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and lovely breakfast and very nice room, Yanti was wonderful.

Reviewer: Stephen Harmsworth | Fri 11th Mar 2016


Very welcoming guest house - Rating 5/5

When we arrived at Oakover we were welcomed by the owners and told what the guest house had to offer. The rooms were lovely and we had a lovely stay for my 21st! We are already looking at coming back later in the year. Thank you for a lovely and welcoming weekend.

Reviewer: Lauren Jones | Tue 8th Mar 2016


Fantastic well placed guest house - Rating 5/5

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome and were informed of all that Oakover had to offer.Very well presented and with great facilities.Nothing was too much trouble.Brilliant that vegetarians are catered for and gluten free also.Would like to return and would recommend Oakover to others.

Reviewer: Michaela Norman | Sat 27th Feb 2016


weekend break - Rating 5/5

excellent stay great breakfast good location will be back soon

Reviewer: William Bell | Mon 22nd Feb 2016


Three day break at the Oakover Guest House - Rating 5/5

Our stay was given as a Christmas present by our son and daughter. They chose well. Could not fault our stay here. Lovely room, comfy bed. Very tasty food. Yanti Robinson went out of her way to cater for my food problems. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay here.

Reviewer: Gayle Sheppard | Mon 18th Jan 2016


Go on spoil yourself - Rating 5/5

Arrived to a nice warm welcome the decoration was amazing got a free upgrade good nights sleep got up had a lovely breakfast asked for more and gotit the best gest house i have ever been in

Reviewer: Bruce Pitt | Sat 16th Jan 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed this guest house. The room, room 4, was excellent it had everything we wanted no problems at all. Breakfast was very nice and do not think anyone would have gone out of there feeling hungry as we never. The owners were great as nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Well decorated, all the best was there. Hope to return again very soon.

Reviewer: John Jasper | Thu 3rd Dec 2015


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Luxury room which had a vwry comfy bed , spotlessly clean.Very friendlyand helpful staff .Excellent breakfast with varued choices .Definately would stay again .

Reviewer: Gary Johnson | Tue 1st Dec 2015


Our visit - Rating 5/5

We had a very relaxing stay. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Tasty breakfast, plenty of choice. Looking forward to another stay next year. Yanti and Simon have taken on the business since our last visit and we were impressed that they have done more than maintain previous high standard and showed themselves to be helpful and considerate hosts.

Reviewer: Susan Patston | Sun 29th Nov 2015


recommended - Rating 5/5

just a one stay over after visit to theatre. everything was of a high standard, lots of nice touches in the room, comfortable and good breakfast. Yanti and simon very welcoming. would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: James Knowles | Sat 28th Nov 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Biggest compliment I can give it is that at Oakover everything I could wish for from an overnight stay made it feel I was actually \'home\' ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Reviewer: JOHN MEAD | Fri 27th Nov 2015


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Very clean guest house, hosts was outstanding breakfast great tasty sausages and bacon, fresh eggs. would highly recommend a stay here why don\'t you try for four in a bed tv programme for best B and B

Reviewer: Michael Williams | Sat 21st Nov 2015


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Outstanding in all respects,Excellent room,breakfast etc.Very clean we will be back.

Reviewer: Mr. John Campbell | Fri 20th Nov 2015


our stay at oakover guest house. - Rating 5/5

we stayed one night but our room was perfect, on suite very clean,plenty of toiletries including a needle & cotton repair kit,very thoughtful it makes a difference.tea & coffee plenty of,even a tea cloth to dry your cups. breakfast a good menu all cooked to order very tasty. will be back definitely.

Reviewer: Terence W Baulch | Fri 13th Nov 2015


Pleasantly surprised - Rating 5/5

Everything about the hotel was great. Room, people and food all exceeded expectations. Would recommend and go back again. Maybe try an more expensive room mext time.

Reviewer: Miss. Kristine Hines | Wed 11th Nov 2015


rainy weekend - Rating 4/5

simon yanti thanks for a lovely stay .. breakfast was first class .. and the bath in room 3 was out of this world....we will return to see you again..thanks again

Reviewer: Dennis Jones | Tue 10th Nov 2015


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Just returned from two nights at the Oakover. Lovely and clean and rooms well presented with nice bathroom facilities. Well situated, just a couple of minutes from sea front. Good breakfast selection, all freshly cooked.

Reviewer: Bev Smyth | Tue 10th Nov 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, one of the cleanist guesthouses we have ever stayed in. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer: Danny Knight | Fri 6th Nov 2015


Oak over guest house - Rating 5/5

Thank you for our stay will be retuning again very nice breakfast cooked just right no complains very clean b b every thing was just perfect yanti your lovely person your hard work pays off thanks to Simon hope see you again DIANE and Chris thank you

Reviewer: Diane Garratt | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights over the halloween weekend. Lovely stay, couldnt fault it. We had room 6, very clean and fresh.Lovely decor. Yanti made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in. We never normally stay in B&B\'s, i\'ve always been put off, but this one has changed my view on things. The drive and parking is tight, I did wack my wing mirror on the wall arriving, but didnt seem to be an issue as never really had to drive anywhere. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Laura Feltham | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay room and breakfast was 10 out of 10. would stay again

Reviewer: Shirley Spencer | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights in Room 2, the luxury spa room. The room was clean and well presented and quite spacious. The bathroom was lovely although having the extractor fan come on every time you put the light on was slightly annoying, well until I found the isolator switch in the ceiling could be reached with a hairbrush. The bed was firm and comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast room was nicely laid out and a good selection of breakfasts available and tailored to individual needs. However, I ordered the kippers and poached egg and was disappointed to be served one small kipper and one poached egg. The whole portion would not have covered a slice of bread. It was cooked beautifully, just way to small. I had the full English the following morning which was excellent. The owners are extremely friendly and we received a warm welcome on arrival. Being able to check in at 11am is a stroke of genius, giving us the chance to unpack and then walk into town for lunch. Overall we had a great weekend in Weston and would recommend Oakover to everyone. Just as a side note....\"Mature couple\"? We\'re late 40\'s just not married.

Reviewer: Phil Wordsworth | Sat 31st Oct 2015


Relaxing place to stay - Rating 4/5

Yanti and Simon apparently took over at Oakover in August but you wanted know that. The breakfast was great and very well presented, the whole house was immaculately clean and comfortable and we felt very relaxed.

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Lamey | Sat 24th Oct 2015


Nice days in Weston-S-Mare - Rating 5/5

A very nice Hotel, very nice and polite people, guessing every wish you have...! THX for the nice stay hps

Reviewer: Hans-Peter SCHILLINGS | Tue 22nd Sep 2015


Excellent holiday!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, friendly and welcoming, beautiful room, excellent location and very tasty breakfast!!

Reviewer: Alex Daly | Mon 31st Aug 2015


oakover guest house - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the oakover was an absolute pleasure. The hospitality was superb and nothing was to much trouble for yanti & simon. The room was exceptionally comfortable with fresh water everyday for tea and coffee. It was the best guest house we have stopped at and definatley stop again.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Watson | Fri 28th Aug 2015


very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

the guest house was very clean the bed comfortable and the breakfast very good all in all a very enjoyable stay

Reviewer: Stephen Millard | Wed 26th Aug 2015


our stay at oakover guest house - Rating 4/5

Me and my mum stayed at oakover guest house for 4 nights,the rooms were cleaned everyday,breakfast was very nice nothing was to much trouble would stay there again

Reviewer: Jean Randall-coles | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean modern rooms and service and breakfast was lovely definitely would stop again if in the area

Reviewer: Kelly Hawkley | Sun 28th Jun 2015


great stay - Rating 5/5

Oakover was so welcoming and friendly,it\'s one of the best I\'ve stayed in. Diane and Mark has thought of everything, the little finishing touches was brilliant. I would highly recommend oakover to anyone who planning a trip to Weston super mare. Cannot fault a single thing.

Reviewer: Maureen Smith | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay, great location and owners are very welcoming. Excellent breakfast and our room was very comfy. Would definitely go back

Reviewer: Norman Mahachi | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely room (Number 5) and delicious breakfasts, we were really comfy and had everything we could have wished for. Location fantastic for wandering into town, and to have free parking was wonderful. Only slight niggle was the shower, as the temperature was tricky to adjust and it wasn\'t terribly powerful. But this was hardly a deal breaker! Thanks very much for a great time.

Reviewer: Miss. Claire Palmer | Wed 17th Jun 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house, very clean, nice modern rooms, food lovely. A wonderful place to stay.

Reviewer: Patricia Newland | Tue 16th Jun 2015


clean room - Rating 5/5

room and guest house very clean and organized,we liked the position as it was away from the noise down by the grand pier.breakfast very enjoyable..

Reviewer: Kerry Evans | Fri 29th May 2015


Great weekend!!! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and great service. Our room was very clean and modern with everything we needed. Great choices available at breakfast time as I have a fussy girlfriend ;p was really tasty ;) free parking which is a bonus only short walk to pier. We will stay again ;)

Reviewer: Lee Pugh | Tue 26th May 2015


Wow say no more !!!! - Rating 5/5

Looked great whilst booking it. But even better once we arrived. I chose the guest house because of its sign it looked classy and modern. House impeccably decorated to a very high standard. Beautiful home beautiful people who love what they do. Just like carlsberg probably the best guest house in the world!!!!!!! Oh and not too forget the breakfast was amazing! Sausages too due for!!!! We would definately stay again 5 out of 5 across the board!!

Reviewer: David Roberts | Mon 18th May 2015


What a lovely place! - Rating 5/5

The owners are absolutley lovely and accommodating, the breakfasts are brilliant and the rooms are beautifully decorated and super clean. Love this place!

Reviewer: Rebecca Miller | Thu 7th May 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again,

Reviewer: Stephen James | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Hotel Excellence - Rating 5/5

A modern furnished,clean,comfortable guest house. Welcoming hosts in Diane and Mark,great food which made our 2 night stay a pleasure.Would i recommend anyone to stay here,the answer is Yes.Look forward to staying here on future trips to Weston.

Reviewer: Gary Langford | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Ideal ! - Rating 4/5

Exactly what i needed, a decent guest house bed with adequate facilities, very quiet, easy to find, close to the golf course,a good breakfast and very nice people who run it.

Reviewer: Simon Ferguson-smith | Fri 10th Apr 2015


our stay at oakover guest house - Rating 5/5

We have just arrived home from our Easter break in Somerset, and our wonderful stay at the Oakover guest house. From the moment we arrived at the guest house I could tell we had made the right choice. We had a very warm welcome from Mark. Room was amazing and spotless. Bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size. Breakfast was very good. I could recommend this guest house to any one without a second thought. Book this guest house if you are thinking of going to Weston-Super- mare. This is by far the best that we have stayed at. Thank-you Diane and Mark for your superb hospitality. The Oakover Guest House is a credit to you both. Hope to come back to the area some time soon. Kind Regards, Rita and Bob Laukkanen

Reviewer: Robert Laukkanen | Tue 7th Apr 2015


oakover guest house - Rating 5/5

Exellent service, superb breakfast, exellent room service, clean & tidy, friendly owner, plus also parking at rear, will be visiting again.

Reviewer: Mark Armstrong | Sat 28th Mar 2015


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay here. Diane welcomed us and took the time to enquire if we knew the area and to let her know if we needed any advise about the surrounding area, also if we had any other issues. The room was well laid out, very clean and excellent facilities, added extras in the bathroom/room to make your stay more welcoming. The entrance to the car park is quite narrow, however wide enough for your average car. Just a short walk to the sea front opposite the Tropicana. Very good selection of choice of breakfast. Thank you Diane and Mark, we will visiting you again.

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Deeley | Sun 22nd Mar 2015


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to Weston Super Mare and one of the reasons I chose this B&B was onsite parking, but as other reviewers say it is a great B&B We stayed in a downstairs room , it was lovely and spacious and spotlessly clean , breakfast was very enjoyable Would not stay any where else in Weston

Reviewer: Mr. ANDREW GIBSON | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Oakover. Our room was lovely, and the guest house has such a lovely, relaxing & homely feel- will definitely be back again!

Reviewer: Miss. Kelly Laydon | Wed 11th Mar 2015


short break - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel decor beautifully done especially breakfast room staff very pleasant and helpful good breakfast plenty of choices only negative was shower was very weak but otherwise lovely stay thankyou

Reviewer: Sam Taylor | Mon 9th Mar 2015


our stay in weston supermare - Rating 4/5

Our stay at oakover was lovely,food good and hospitality great hope to go again soon

Reviewer: Carole Coggins | Tue 3rd Mar 2015


A great well run guest house. - Rating 5/5

This place is highly recommended. The decor in the bedroom (room 3) is of a high standard and the in room bath is great. The host were very helpful in giving us directions to various places. The whole place is very clean and tidy and breakfast was lovely. Parking was very tight but then not all seaside guest houses have parking at all so is a bonus. We will definitely be back when next in weston super mare.

Reviewer: Mr. Terry Hyett | Sun 15th Feb 2015


Oakover Guest House 9 ~ 11/02/15 - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - Highly recommended ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜Š

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Howells | Wed 11th Feb 2015


Best B&b in Weston - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Oakover on a regular basis for the last five years and in our opinion it is THE BEST GUESTHOUSE in Weston. The standard is always excellent and we cannot fault it in any way.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Mulhall | Tue 6th Jan 2015


Stylish Guest House - Rating 5/5

Received a warm, friendly welcome on arrival at Oakover. We stayed in the standard double room which was lovely but quite small. We would definitely return to Oakover but would upgrade to a superior double.

Reviewer: Jill Inns | Mon 5th Jan 2015


Oakover Guest House - Rating 4/5

Overall it was brilliant!!!

Reviewer: Diane Moore | Sun 4th Jan 2015


Great new year weekend. - Rating 5/5

Fantastic guest house. Meets all requirements. Diane and Mark were welcoming hosts. Never stayed in a place that had it all. ;-)

Reviewer: Phill Davies | Sat 3rd Jan 2015


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Oakover for 3 nights between xmas and new year. The accommodation was really nice, the room had everything that you needed and was cosy and warm. Food was really good. Good location for the town centre, it is about 5/10 min walk. Beach was 1 min walk up the road. Big bonus is that it has parking!!!

Reviewer: Lesley James | Fri 2nd Jan 2015


Oakover welcome - Rating 5/5

We would like to say that it was a lovely guest house to stay in. Very comfortable and excellent breakfast, a good choice of breakfast foods.

Reviewer: Czerwionka Melanie | Fri 2nd Jan 2015


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Lovely place .service ,food cleanliness and comfort all fantastic

Reviewer: Mark Arthur | Thu 1st Jan 2015


great break - Rating 5/5

Diane and Mark have worked hard providing everything you need to make your holiday perfect. Room was spacious,very clean and very comfortable,everything you needed was provided. Breakfast was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble and you were made to feel very welcome. Would definitely stay again and would recommended a stay here to anyone visiting Weston.

Reviewer: Colin Edwards | Tue 25th Nov 2014


Oak over guest house Weston Super Mare - Rating 4/5

Top class accommodation, very clean and comfortable. Mark and Diane made us feel welcome, breakfast menu was excellent as was the food. Would certainly return.

Reviewer: Sandra Taylor | Sat 22nd Nov 2014


Oakover Weekend - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Oakover. Everything clean modern and the owners were a slick partenship. The only downside was access and egress the car park. I had about 2.5 cm each side of my door mirrors.

Reviewer: Steven Jones | Mon 17th Nov 2014


Our Stay At Oakover - Rating 5/5

Was our first time at oakover.when we arrived, Mark & Diane made us feel very welcome.so friendly.our room was lovely, had everything we needed, there was a iron and ironing board.pently of coffee tea.even a mini fridge. And they even had fannels in bathroom.we found it very clean.breakfast was nice with plenty of choice .we would come back here again.

Reviewer: Paul Dillon | Sun 16th Nov 2014


One hight stay in November. - Rating 5/5

We picked the small room - which in this instance was fine for one night - when we stay again, we will choose a larger room. Everything we needed was provided and the service was excellent. I will certainly recommend this B & B

Reviewer: Brian Thomason | Fri 7th Nov 2014


A great place to stay in Weston Super Mare - Rating 5/5

Fantstic. Lovely and clean with beautiful decoration. Very friendly owners!!

Reviewer: Andy Jones | Tue 4th Nov 2014


Oakover Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, very clean, great breakfast. Great little extra\'s like the water in your room. The only thing we found was the room was a bit small. We would stay here again, but not in room 6

Reviewer: Jane Vaughan | Wed 8th Oct 2014


Highly recommend! - Rating 5/5

What can we say, lovely accommodation, spotlessly clean with rooms furnished to a high standard. Excellent choice of food for breakfast which was delicious. Diane and Mark were great hosts and have thought of everything, would highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer: Mr. Simon Davies | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Simply excellent! - Rating 5/5

Great location a couple of minutes from the seafront. Very good Indian five mins away so no need to drive! But other good restaurants like the Tarantello (you get 10% discount showing the Oakover\'s room key) a few mins drive. Room excellent, huge bed, very comfortable. Breakfasts great, my vegetarian wife loved them. They have their own parking down a narrow passage but not a problem. Owners very friendly and clearly want their guests to have a really enjoyable time. (We looked at the Premier Inn on the seafront - ยฃ125 more for three nights B&B and you had to use a nearby pay car park. And of course not the personal attention.) Can only say five stars and thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Warden | Mon 15th Sep 2014


welcoming - Rating 5/5

We could not of asked for anything better, place was spotless,welcoming all the little touches were just right.

Reviewer: Tina Dick | Thu 11th Sep 2014


oakover guest house weston super mare - Rating 5/5

very clean and tidy b&b friendly owners and good choice for breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. David Quenby | Thu 11th Sep 2014


Lovely B&B close to town - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay at the Oakover. I would recommend this place to anyone. Just six rooms with two on the ground floor ideal for people with mobility issues. Nicely decorated rooms. Everything works. Lovely breakfast. very nice, friendly and attentive hosts.

Reviewer: Ken Probin | Mon 8th Sep 2014


The Best in Weston! - Rating 5/5

A very clean and tidy guest house with fabulous decor - and Diana and Mark cannot do enough to assist you to enjoy your stay. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Keri Blay | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Top Class - Rating 5/5

One word to describe our stay EXCELLENT

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Wills | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We would definately recommend the Oakover very clean and modern. Breakfast well cooked and nicely presented. Situated not too far from center. A plus that's there is parking abit tight down the drive. The preperietors very friendly and nothing too much truble

Reviewer: JOAN BOWLER | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Good Comfortable clean - Rating 5/5

We did enjoy our stay with you, Lovely clean & comfortable room. We did enjoy the free standing bath. The breakfast was always very good & nice & hot.Nice relaxing & comfortable accommodation

Reviewer: Susan Moore | Wed 27th Aug 2014


Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Loved Oakover, lovely guesthouse, lovely people, very friendly and also great breakfast.

Reviewer: STANLEY WINTERBOTTOM | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely breakfast comfortable room with many extras. Hosts very helpful in where to eat and how to get to places if you didn't want to use your car. Would recommend this guest house . Will return again.

Reviewer: Alan Southwell | Sat 16th Aug 2014


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable stay. liked everything.

Reviewer: Pauline Clarke | Sat 9th Aug 2014


Good weekend - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay. First time for us at the Oakover Guest house. Very comfortable. Lots of thoughtful touches. extensive range of choice at breakfast,everything top of the range.

Reviewer: Valerie Hood | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Oakover - Rating 5/5

Lovely couple great guest house deserving of the 4 star rating.lovely room slept in comfort breakfast was a pleasure plenty of choice and always asking if need more.recommend to all brilliant.

Reviewer: Wayne Marshall | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Oakover b & b has a warm and friendly welcome , nothing is too much trouble . It's very clean and tastefully decorated . The breakfast offering was good with a very well cooked full English . Well worth a stay if you are ever in Weston super mare .

Reviewer: Ian Hartland | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Not at all dissapointed - Rating 5/5

Excellent 9.8 out of 10

Reviewer: Daniel Wilson | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay.

Reviewer: Michael Carter | Sat 26th Jul 2014


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Booked via Booking.com so got a double room rate, which I was happy with. Think its best to book direct as we had room 6 which was lovely, very clean and well presented - but a small double. If I had booked direct with Diane at Oakover I'm sure she would have advised me of it's size as they are very transparent and open and do everything possible to make it a pleasant and comfortable stay. The guest house is beautifully decorated and presented throughout, breakfast is lovely - the full English is lovely and the scrambled egg the best I've had. I don't want to be negative because it was so lovely, but I would ensure I didn't book room 6 (only based on its small size). I would definitely recommend and I would stay again.

Reviewer: Jan Carling | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Oakover guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed four days the accommodation was excellent. The owners were very friendly and the breakfasts were excellent and varied. Would recommend staying to anyone

Reviewer: David Barnett | Thu 24th Jul 2014


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at Oakover. Room was great, breakfast very nice and host very friendly. Would happily stay there again and would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Paul Palmer | Thu 24th Jul 2014


lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed from Friday to Monday and had a lovely weekend. The room was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was excellent. Lovely guest house. Would recommend.

Reviewer: Pauline Jordan | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


Good Rest - Rating 4/5

We had a very good time at the abouve hotel, the owners were excellent,nothing seemed too much trouble The breakfast was very good & the servicing of the rooms was also excellent

Reviewer: Philip Jarvis | Mon 21st Jul 2014


โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… - Rating 5/5

stayed for two nights and it was faultless room was clean and tidy good value for money lovely owners,breakfast was lavish. will defentley be back.

Reviewer: Leanne Earley | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Friendly & Relaxed - Rating 5/5

We stayed in room 2 for three nights. Great location, 3 mins walk from sea front. Had a relaxed stay thanks to the clean and well thought out surroundings, excellent choice of breakfast options in a lovely breakfast room, and the laid back but efficient and friendly staffing. Must also mention the very convenient on-site (and free) parking, which is hard to find in Weston guest houses.

Reviewer: Steve Edwards | Wed 9th Jul 2014


5***** - Rating 5/5

Every thing at Oakover is first class. From the moment you arrive to departure the hospitality and friendliness is great as are the breakfasts. I would highly recommend the Oakover Guest House. Many thanks for a memorable stay Val&Don Poole.

Reviewer: Mr. Donald Poole | Tue 8th Jul 2014


weston - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel friendly staff would recommend

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Hall | Mon 7th Jul 2014


A most enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We were made most welcome. A well run friendly b&b. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Linda Coello | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Oakover Guest House.It was uniquely decorated, everywhere clean and comfortable. Our breakfast was sumptuous and set you up for day. Its convenient for public transport, and walking distance to beaches and town. Adequate parking spaces at the rear of Oakover. We had a very relaxed holiday and hope to return again in the near future

Reviewer: Janet FANTHAM | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Wow what a stay. So clean. Immaculate and modern decor. The room had everything you could ever need and more even a little fridge. The hosts were friendly and so accommodating. The position of the accommodation was two minutes walk from the sea front and the shops and restaurants within walking distance. Brilliant stay at a brilliant location.

Reviewer: John Hutchinson | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Very comfortable, very clean, great breakfast, very friendly and fantastic value. Would stop again and recommend to colleagues.

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Cropper | Tue 1st Jul 2014


The Oakover Guest House - Rating 5/5

I was very impressed with The Oakover Guest House. The room I had was immaculate - spotlessly clean, very comfy, lots of facilities and a great bathroom which was also spotless. Breakfast was good with a nice veggie option - Linda McCartney sausages I think - which are the very best there is. I would stay there again without a second thought. Many thanks to the owners - everything was very much appreciated.

Reviewer: Christine Ridgway | Wed 25th Jun 2014


The best guest house in Weston - Rating 5/5

This guest house is one of the best we have stayed in. Diane and Mark are the perfect hosts,and make you feel so welcome.The rooms are spacious, and the beds are really comfortable,and as for the breakfast, they are the best.Now we have found this little gem we will not be staying anywhere but Oakover.

Reviewer: Mrs. Valerie. Mclean | Tue 24th Jun 2014


Excellence - Rating 5/5

It takes some difficluty to reach excellence in hosting gestds but the Oakover Guest House with Diane and Mark certainly achieves this. Superlatives should not be used lightly. This guesthouse almost reached perfection. The hosts are friendly, the accommodation is so clean and there are special touches which make one's stay just fine. Will be thoroughly recommended. Hope to stay there again.

Reviewer: Mr. Stewart Howie | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Oakover - Rating 5/5

Very good standard of accommodation; attention to detail in all aspects. Excellent breakfast with plenty of options. Wouldn't hesitiate to stay there again.

Reviewer: Richard Norsworthy | Thu 12th Jun 2014


The Best - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Don't just look....book it. Will definitely be going back thanks Di and Mark

Reviewer: Trevor Bailey | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Great value for money with free parking, fast wifi connection and freshly cooked generous breakfast. Room was very nicely decorated and clean. And most importantly the staffs were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer: Sangit Alam | Thu 12th Jun 2014


A great place to stop - Rating 5/5

An excellent room and "taste" breakfast. Shower cubicle was cramped (as I'm tall and well built)Position was very good close to both sea front and town shops, restaurants. Perhaps should warn people that access to rear car park is tight on width, my golf didn't have much room to spare! But otherwise a very friendly and highly rated Guest House

Reviewer: Mr. Graeme Platt | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Oak Over guest house - Rating 4/5

Wish we could have stayed longer.Our overnight stay was pleasant ,comfortable and clean.The priortors were very accommodating and friendly.The breakfast was very good and plentiful with a good selection of cereals fruit juice and English breakfast .

Reviewer: Carol Horwood | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Stay 4th June 2014 - Rating 5/5

This was a really clean and high standard B&B, would be very happy to stay here again. Thanks

Reviewer: David Eltherington | Fri 6th Jun 2014


spotless - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room, spotlessly clean. Made to feel very welcome. Great location, lovely breakfast, a very relaxing few days.

Reviewer: Garry Middleton | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Hidden Gem! - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated, quiet with good facilities. Will definitely return!

Reviewer: Adrian Roberts | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Paloverde Guest House - Rating 5/5

Execellent accommodation ..Very modern and spotlessly clean....Mark and Diane make you feel very welcome and the breakfast was very good too..all in all a very enjoyable stay and would recommend Oakover to anyone who's visiting Weston Super Mare A++++++++

Reviewer: Jason Weston | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Superb Stay - Rating 5/5

A really enjoyable stay. Room neat and tidy dรฉcor immaculate. Cleanliness to a high standard. Additional extras made the stay. Breakfast superb - plenty to choose from. would stay again and recommend it to friends and family

Reviewer: Mandy Clarke | Sat 31st May 2014


Love the big bath - Rating 5/5

wow don't need to say anymore !!!!!

Reviewer: Phil Beetham | Fri 30th May 2014


oakover guest house May 2014 - Rating 5/5

Friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room was fantastic, can't wait to come back.

Reviewer: Victoria Champs | Wed 28th May 2014


One of the best - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Oakover and have to say that it can't be faulted. We stayed in room 1 on the ground floor and found it most comfortable and spotless and also had the luxury of a 6ft bed that was very comfortable. Breakfasts were consistently very good every morning and the owners were very friendly and helpful. If we come back to Weston again we would not hesitate to stay here again. If I had 1 criticism it would be the very narrow drive to the car park, which is only just wide enough for most cars but if taken with care it can be done.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Kenyon | Sun 25th May 2014


lovely - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable and good choice of breakfasts

Reviewer: Peter Sansom | Thu 22nd May 2014


Oakover Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, room very good and the breakfast was also excellent. Would stay there again no problem.

Reviewer: Steven Penn | Tue 20th May 2014


weekend break - Rating 5/5

stayed at oakover from sat 17th to monday 19th may and could not have wished for a better place to stay, our room was very nicley decorated was very impressed with the personal touches fresh cold water in the room everyday ,nicley stocked tea/coffee tray owners could not do enough to help with anything we requested , breakfast choices really good ,location brilliant , all rooms in oakover tastefully decorated and very modern will definatly be returning as this was our first stay and first impressions last we will be recommending to family and friends and look forward to staying again in the near future. xperi

Reviewer: Julie Willey | Tue 20th May 2014


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have just returned home from our stay at Oakover. What a friendly place. Nothing is too much trouble. The decor is gorgeous. Great choice for breakfast. Bedrooms are really spacious. It is also very quiet. We would recommend this to everyone. A big thank you to Dianne and Mark.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jo Mills | Mon 19th May 2014


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Oakover Guest House was lovely, very clean. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer: Louise Dearne | Fri 16th May 2014


romantic getaway - Rating 4/5

We were really excited but nervous to get away as it was our first night away from the children since my first was born. and we were not disappointed. The room was just as pictured and it was lovely. it was clean, spacey, had great tea/coffee facilities. amazing bath tub, big and roomy. Also in the cupboard was a mini fridge, fan, chairs, iron and board which would of been great if we stayed longer. service was excellent, very pleasant and polite and standards of breakfast was great. everything kept fresh and had a great variety of choice. my only little niggle was that the bed in the room was a bit noisy when moving in it, but I slept fine. lovely place to stay !!

Reviewer: Miss. Fiona Napier | Fri 9th May 2014


Oakover guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend stay at Oakover in Weston Super mare the guest house is very comfortable and the owners where really friendly and look forward to staying there again

Reviewer: Gordon Thomson | Sun 4th May 2014


super hotel - Rating 5/5

A superb hotel with excellent friendly staff, service, room and food. A must place to stop.

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Coates | Sun 4th May 2014


A review - Rating 5/5

Very clean.tasteful decoration.

Reviewer: Anne Brookes | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Stop Over - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night on route to Cornwall. Easy to find, very nice room,15 min walk to local Wetherspoons, and very nice breakfast...What more does a man want !!!!!!

Reviewer: Donald Ewing | Wed 2nd Apr 2014


Liu - Rating 4/5

Nice decoration. Road to car park is narrow.

Reviewer: Zhenxing Liu | Tue 1st Apr 2014


Lovely - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend staying at the Oakover Guest House in Weston Super Mare. Lovely rooms at affordable prices. Food was great and the hosts really know what they're doing. Easy access to your room/s so you can come and go as you please.

Reviewer: Jodie Knight | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

This is by far the best Guest House that we have stayed in in many years. The service is excellent, nothing too much trouble, and we would be only too happy to stay there again if we are in the area. June and Ivor Peacock

Reviewer: Mr. Ivor Peacock | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Short Break - Rating 5/5

We booked here after reading lots of positive reviews online.We were not disappointed everything was to a very high standard.Friendly staff,excellent breakfast,spotlessly clean room.Would highly recommend and will be returning for another visit.

Reviewer: Derek Peacey | Tue 25th Mar 2014


Wonderful Guest House - Rating 5/5

I have been to the Oakover Guest House twice now and have always been greeted with lovely staff and a great atmosphere. I was delighted with the service my partner and I received. I would definitely stay again, thank you once again for the lovely service.

Reviewer: Miss. Katie Greening | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Enjoyable stay. - Rating 4/5

Could not fault our stay at oakover. Had the kingsize bed and it was really comfortable. Everything we needed clean and spacious. Our room was ready on arrival at 11.00am. Breakfast was excellent. It was very cold when we stayed but the heating was left on and was up to us to control it with the thermostat. Short walk itno weston town centre so is ideal location. We stayed at oakover about 7 years ago. Will definatly be going back to oakover this year and my parents have asked for the phone number to book overnight stay here. The only downside is the drive, which is very narrow.

Reviewer: Jayne Freeth | Sun 16th Mar 2014


Oakover accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our accommodation and the splended breakfasts.

Reviewer: Mr. John Hooper | Tue 11th Mar 2014


overnight stop - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the smallest (and cheapest) room for our overnight stop. It was compact, but had everything we needed. A friendly welcome and good info re restaurants. Very clean and in good order. Parking a bit tricky for our estate car. When we came back in evening we parked on the road.

Reviewer: Justina MacWilliam | Mon 10th Mar 2014


Very good value - Rating 4/5

Nice house, friendly host, comfortable room, excellent cooked breakfast,very good value.

Reviewer: Mike McCabe | Wed 5th Mar 2014


Great little find! - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended, a lovely little guest house, good value for money, clean, well thought out accomodation with some nice little touches. Helpful and friendly owners, lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer: Teri Rowlands | Thu 27th Feb 2014


great stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful guest house. Rooms very spacious and had everything you could need. Staff are great service very good

Reviewer: Deborah Green | Wed 26th Feb 2014


Comfortable and cosy - Rating 5/5

A very stylish guest house with well thought out added little extras. Everything you needed was there the breakfast was lovely with fresh coffee. I will defiantly be staying again.

Reviewer: Gill Astle | Mon 3rd Feb 2014


Fantastic Stay! - Rating 5/5

I would like to thank the owners of the Oakover Guest House for a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were clean, warm and beautifully decorated and the breakfasts were second to non. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Reviewer: Emma Carnall | Tue 28th Jan 2014


Best guest house I have stayed in - Rating 5/5

Very clean modern guest house , beds very comfortable breakfast very good , lots of selection , I would be very happy to stay here again Very good value for money

Reviewer: Mrs. Carole Holder | Tue 28th Jan 2014


Oakover Guest House - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel, Diane was very welcoming. Room was perfect; clean and bed very comfy. Breakfast was great, ordered the night before and had breakfast in bed; a nice treat. Would stay again.

Reviewer: Miss. Louise Knight | Thu 23rd Jan 2014


Wow!! - Rating 5/5

Booked in at Oakover guest house as it was near a venue some friends were playing at, what a great choice, welcoming hosts spotlessly clean, ground floor room we had was a bit small, but this was because an on-suite shower, toilet had been installed so it was worth it. Breakfast was excellent vast choice form Bacon sandwich to the full English with many variations in between, including kippers and an offer of hard or soft boiled eggs (did not get chance to test this claim)Would definitely book again an recommend highly. Thanks for a great stay Colin & Yvonne

Reviewer: Colin Barnhurst | Wed 20th Nov 2013


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B lovely room, very comfortable. Lovely hosts ... Would highly recommend

Reviewer: Kevan Skidmore | Tue 29th Oct 2013


Great - Rating 4/5

Very good room; very good breakfast. Recommended

Reviewer: Stephen Baly | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Super mimi - Rating 4/5

Bravo ร  l'รฉquipe pour ce super sรฉjour ร  weston.

Reviewer: Olivier Coupy | Sat 26th Oct 2013


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, Comfortable and brilliant breakfast.

Reviewer: David Pountney | Thu 24th Oct 2013


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

A lovely guest house with a good location. Very friendly staff and a good choice of breakfast was offered. Would stay there again but would prefer to stay in one of the larger rooms as we found our room and bathroom very small.

Reviewer: Diane Benton | Tue 17th Sep 2013


Review - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Oakover and was just as enjoyable as our first.Rooms are spotless breakfast delicious and great service.

Reviewer: Mr. Tony Lloyd | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Our stay - Rating 5/5

we both very much enjoyed your warm welcome, a lovely room, and hearty breakfast and will be back.

Reviewer: Mrs. Judith Husband | Wed 24th Jul 2013


First Stay - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to Oakover Guest House, it will not be our last. the welcome was great, the place is immaculately clean and food delicious. We have already booked another stay later this year

Reviewer: Mr. David Lloyd | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Good accommodation - Rating 4/5

We were well-catered for and had all we required.

Reviewer: Mr. David Aldred | Fri 5th Jul 2013


Boutique hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely place. Lots of room, well appointed, stylish. Easy walking distance to the beach. Given the number of guest houses to choose from the best thing I can say is that we will be back.

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Griffiths | Tue 11th Jun 2013


One Night Stopover - Rating 4/5

As previous visits, the welcome is warm and the hosts are willing to assist with reasonable requests. Prices are competitive and breakfasts pleasing. We chose the smallest and cheapest room as it was for 1 night only and we were dining out. Room is well appointed with some extra touches to enhance your comfort. Only negative is that it is small. ok for this occasion, but not for a longer stay or if you are tall.

Reviewer: Mr. Mike Catton | Thu 6th Jun 2013


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We found the Oakover to be very stylish and comfortable. We stayed in Room 1 with the beds made up to a Super King Size. plenty of room, bed very comfortable, clean & stylish decor. The mini-fridge was OK, but realy only for stopping things from getting warmern than cooling them. Bathroom, especailly the shower, was a bit of a squeeze, but neither of these detracted fom our stay. Lot's of choice for breakfast which was of excellen quality (and quantity) and quickly and pleasantly served. All in all - a very pleasant stay. The bottom line is that I'd go back to stay there in future.

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Graham | Tue 14th May 2013


what a fantastic guest house! - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic guest house! Great location,about a 5-10 minute walk along the seafront to the town,and with parking available. The guest house was beautiful,very modern and clean and tidy. We had the bedroom with the feature bath within the room,a lovely touch. There was everything you could ask for in the bedroom,and their information booklet was excellent. Breakfast was lovely,with a very wide selection of foods to choose from,i had kippers two mornings running,lovely! To top it all off,the owners were lovely,so helpful and kind,even cooking me a bacon toastie to take up to my partner one morning when he didn't feel like coming down for breakfast,a thoughtful touch. We will definitely be back to stay again soon. Thankyou,Tracy and Dave x

Reviewer: Miss. Tracy Pagett | Wed 8th May 2013


Great - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyable stay. Great room with good decor and facilities. Lovely breakfast, with good quality food being served. Many thanks

Reviewer: Mr. Ben Davey | Mon 6th May 2013


Great to be back - Rating 5/5

Went back to oak over due to clean and nice enviroment. And oak over keeps to deliver. Thx for a great stay, hope to return.

Reviewer: Mr. Ole Jakob Davidsen | Sat 4th May 2013


HARRIS STAY - Rating 4/5

STAYED IN ROOM 2, CLEAN ROOM, LOVELY BREAKFAST, ROOM COLD, PARKING A LITTLE TIGHT, GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY WELCOME, A PLEASANT STAY THANK YOU.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kirsty Harris | Mon 18th Feb 2013


Oakover reveiw - Rating 5/5

Stayed here one night just before Christmas and the room was lovely, breakfast great and hosts were brilliant and looked after us very well.

Reviewer: Mrs. Tamsin Mooney | Thu 3rd Jan 2013


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

We have been to Weston a number of times but this was our 1st stay at the Oakover Guest House. I had booked the basic room and found the price reasonable, when we arrived we were given a warm welcome and shown to our room which was very clean and tidy and had everything you need. After a few hours I decided to ask could I upgrade as I fancied a bigger room I spoke to Diane who was really helpful and showed me romm number 3...WOW what a room. I paid and extra ยฃ20 to upgrade wich was ยฃ10 per night for two of us I thought this was really reasonable, we really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was really nice not to much just right. The whole place was lovely clean and the satff really helpful.The only negative thing was we went out for a walk and when we got back the heating was not on and the room was a little cold, not a bad point as it did soom warm up but just wanted to give an honest review. For some reason it wont let me click a star rating so I will put my rating here, I would happily recommend the Oakover and give it a **** 4 star rating.

Reviewer: Mr. Russ Ward | Tue 27th Nov 2012


SUPERB - Rating 5/5

An excellent and friendly stay superb standards Well Done

Reviewer: Mr. Brad Pitt | Thu 22nd Nov 2012


Fab B & B - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night at The Oakover due to high recomendation on Tripadvisor! Wasn't let down at all! We stayed in Room 3 with the bath in the bedroom! Very clean, lovely decor. Everything was to a very high standard including the lovely breakfast! Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer: Mrs. Denise Scally | Wed 14th Nov 2012


stay again - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and good service. Did have an issue with hot water but was resolved quickly! Would stay again when going to Weston.

Reviewer: Mr. Joseph Norris | Mon 29th Oct 2012


absolutely wonderful - Rating 5/5

As always Oakover never fails to impress. Spotlessly clean, excellent facilities and a warm welcome. We would recommend it to anyone wanting a luxurious and relaxing stay in Weston Super Mare.Incredible value for money !

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Mulhall | Sat 20th Oct 2012


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely spacious room with every little detail taken care of. 5*!

Reviewer: Miss. Kirsty Smith | Sat 1st Sep 2012


weekend break - Rating 5/5

I booked this guest house as a surprise weekend away for my husband and myself for his 40th birthday. We had a lovely time here in Weston and the sun was shining! The guest house was exceptional, our room was beautiful and the food was very good with plently of what ever you fancied. We were made very welcome by the staff and owner which made our stay even more memorable. This will be our 1st choice of a place to stay when we revisit, which im sure we now will. Thank you very much to all at Oakover.

Reviewer: Mrs. Tracy Bowd | Thu 26th Jul 2012


Mr. - Rating 5/5

excellent accomodation, food and Staff: We were well spoilt for a week.

Reviewer: Mr. John Gilbert | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Beautiful room - Rating 5/5

We would like to say thank you for a lovely stay. Staff are very friendly and room 3 was immaculately clean and very modern. We will be back again soon! Thank you

Reviewer: Mrs. Katie Reynolds | Sat 14th Jul 2012


oakover west s m - Rating 5/5

excellant guest house spotless with lots of lovely touches inbeautiful rooms breakfasts great very handy location andwonderful friendly staff debbie was great but then everyone was

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Mc Luckie | Fri 13th Jul 2012


Superb - Rating 5/5

The rooms are excellent, huge, clean and tidy. Same with bathroom, love the corner bath. And of course breakfast - scrummy . Thank You.

Reviewer: Mr. Lukasz Durlak | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


Brill - Rating 5/5

Great guest house. Room 3 with the double bath was amazing just what we were hoping it was. 5*

Reviewer: Mr. Ryan Marlow | Sat 16th Jun 2012


EXCELLENT B&B - Rating 5/5

lovely hot breakfast we hate cool breakfasts..Diane and staff are friendly and know us from last 6 times been there..And finally the rooms are spotless i wouldn,t hesitate to tell people about oakover..only downside and no critisism towards oakover is no6 room is very small but me being awkward i get claustrphobia i know the price reflects the room but dont want to go anywhere else,when on a budget no 6 is affordable to us retired

Reviewer: Mrs. Barbara Haycock | Tue 12th Jun 2012


Refreshing change for a B&B - Rating 5/5

My partner and I wanted to get away for some rest and relaxation for a few days, following a difficult couple of months, and having decided upon Somerset, we trawled TripAdvisor for some inspiration. Thankfully we found the fantastic reviews for the Oakover and were immediately attracted to the beautifully modern decor. Seeing Room 3 hosted a feature bath in the bedroom sealed the deal for us and we were certainly not disappointed. Although we only stayed for four nights, our every need was catered for. The room was gorgeous and extremely clean and tidy, with both myself and my partner enjoying the feel of thick pile carpet under our feet. The complimentary tea tray was brimming with goodies, and the bottles of water were a very welcome added extra that many other guesthouses overlook. This was one of many little 'perks' we noticed about the Oakover which other places neglect to consider:- cotton wool balls and buds in the bathroom, ironing board and umbrella in the wardrobe, shaving plug adaptor on the shelf. Obviously a lot of thought about the comfort of the guests goes into designing the rooms at the Oakover. Breakfast was scrumptious, and we particularly liked that we could order our choice in the morning to be freshly cooked rather than placing our orders the night before and hoping we wouldn't change our minds. There was more than enough choice with cereals, fruit, yoghurts, juice followed by a cooked breakfast of our choice and more than enough tea and coffee. The owners cannot do enough to make sure you're happy and were extremely polite without being overbearing or imposing. Overall, both me and my partner were extremely happy to have opted for the Oakover and loved staying in such a stylish, modern and helpful "home away from home". We would certainly recommend this guesthouse to anyone looking for a b&b in Weston-Super-Mare within 10mins walking distance to the town. Fantastic!

Reviewer: Miss. Stacey Hockley | Sun 10th Jun 2012


Room 2 - Rating 5/5

Booking was easy, parking was adequate, service excellent, house clean and up to date, overall an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Edward Pearce | Thu 7th Jun 2012


Satisfied. - Rating 5/5

Oakover Guest House is an excellent place to stay.The staff are friendly and helpful.We go every year.

Reviewer: Mr. Roy Johnson | Mon 21st May 2012


Thank you all. - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a pleasant stay at your guest house Oakover. Clean rooms and a plesant home atmosfere. My choise for a guesthouse next time in weston is a eay one. OJ norway.

Reviewer: Mr. Ole Jakob Davidsen | Fri 30th Mar 2012


Elegant Accomadation - Rating 5/5

A beautifully decorated house with service to match

Reviewer: Mr. Barry Chell | Fri 30th Mar 2012


14th March,2012 - Rating 5/5

Have stayed with you once before and came back because we were so pleased with the standards. Your staff are so pleasant and efficient that we feel so comfortable with them. Bedroom 1 is very comfortable and your hospitality basket is second to none. Thank you all for making our short stay pleasurable.( The only thing to spoil it a little was the weather and that had nothing to do with your hotel.)

Reviewer: Mrs. Christine Hambleton | Sat 17th Mar 2012


Great nights stay - Rating 5/5

Me and my friend stayed in room1. Even thou a little small very confortable and well decorated etc. Very clean. Breakfast was lovely. Staff Pleasant.

Reviewer: Miss. Alex Manuel | Mon 12th Mar 2012


delightful - Rating 5/5

great standard of accomodation-decor etc very modern and contemporary we loved it breakfast very nice and served by a lovely lady Diane very helpful we'll definitely stay with yo on our next visit

Reviewer: Mr. Graham Starkey | Tue 14th Feb 2012


A Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome, and a clean modern room. The ensuite was so clean, it looked as if it had been fitted especially for my stay. I would have loved to try the breakfast but circumstances were against me. Some of the pictures on the website do not do the rooms justice. Diane runs a very clean and up to date premise. Communication before I arrived was excellent. I will rebook the next time business takes me that way.

Reviewer: Mr. Christopher Harding-hook | Fri 13th Jan 2012


Overnight in December - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay - v welcoming, lovely room with super decor. Bed was extremely comfy and the breakfast was well cooked and served. Location was quiet and away from the centre with v short walk to see the sea. Thanks, would recommend to friends and use again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Belshaw | Mon 5th Dec 2011


great stay - Rating 5/5

one of the very best will be back

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Stride | Fri 4th Nov 2011


hotel review - Rating 4/5

had a very pleasant 2 night stay.guest house was as described- would happily re book a return visit.allan and paula

Reviewer: Mr. Allan Tooze | Wed 26th Oct 2011


survey - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house and staff. Lovely breakfast in mornings. Room lovely and spacious. Would recommend to others.

Reviewer: Mrs. Dawn Gill | Sat 22nd Oct 2011


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

I spent 1 night in Oakover as I was attending a meeting the next morning. I had a wonderful comfortable sleep and a great breakfast. Service was friendly and nothing too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer: Ms. Siobhan O\' Connor | Thu 20th Oct 2011


Room 3 Review - Rating 5/5

Hi there. My stay at the Oakover was just perfect. The attention given to making the experience just the most relaxing and enjoyable was obvious. The room was designed to thrill and relax and it did - the feature bath was lovely. Diane and her staff were very helpful and I and my partner will most definitely be re-visiting. This should be top of any list when visiting W-S-M. Mac

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Mcevoy | Fri 30th Sep 2011


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Although only staying two nights at the Oakover Guest House we found the room(no.1) to be very comfortable,the staff very friendly and the breakfast excellent,all in all a very enjoyable stay,we shall certainly go there again.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Colyer | Thu 29th Sep 2011


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Only 2 words are required to describe ALL aspects (including staff)of Oakover Guest House. These are "ABSOLUTELY LOVELY"! Not only stylish,fresh,immaculate decor, but Oakover has a car park space for each of its rooms i.e.6. How many Guest Houses in Weston does that apply? But although you get Rolls Royce service at Oakover, don't try to get a Rolls Royce sized car down the driveway. It won't fit!! Most normal cars should fit. A most enjoyable stay and highly recommended!

Reviewer: Mr. Lyall Robertson | Mon 19th Sep 2011


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

This Guest House was absolutely perfect! Not far from the beach and pier, beautiful room with a big TV, comfy bed and lovely feature bath. Everything was spotless and there was plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits as well as other useful extras hidden in the wardrobe such as an ironing board and iron, fold-up chairs and a mini fridge. The choice and quality of breakfast was also brilliant. We will definitely be returning! Thank you!

Reviewer: Miss. Hayley Casey | Mon 12th Sep 2011


Top guest house - Rating 4/5

Very good in every way from the room to the breakfast and the staff. Would stay here again for sure. Only reason ive give 4 instead of 5 stars is the fact its a fair walk from the main town/pier/playhouse area. Not a problem in good weather as it would be a nice stroll along the seafront.

Reviewer: Mr. Jay Williams | Wed 7th Sep 2011


Oakover Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great rooms - all individual - recently decorated Friendly staff Good location Good facilities in room Lovely breakfast Would recommend to others for an enjoyable chintz free stay

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Blay | Mon 15th Aug 2011


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very clean and well presented, nice added touches, very friendly staff and excellent choice of breakfast menu.

Reviewer: Mrs. Charmaine Howe | Sat 30th Jul 2011


Excellent !!! - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Oakover many times and we have always been happy with their consistantly high standards. The welcome, room decoration and breakfast are exceptional. We would highly recommend staying there.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Mulhall | Sat 23rd Jul 2011


mid-week break - Rating 5/5

Oakover was recommended by friends. The hotel decor is good and high quality (Our room 6 was great), the facilities excellent and the breakfast was very good. We shall be back!

Reviewer: Mr. John Heninghem | Fri 22nd Jul 2011


Very welcoming - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay and was made to feel most welcome.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sue State | Wed 6th Jul 2011


room 2 - Rating 5/5

spotless accomadation,breakfast lovely and plenty of it. situated on a quiet road and pleasent walk to town where we had a lovely meal at the Bistro near the Play house.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us-hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer: Mrs. Leigh Benford | Sat 11th Jun 2011


bank holiday weekend - Rating 5/5

Although the weather was pretty dull, we both enjoyed our stay in your well accommodating guest house. You provided a home from home experience. We will definitely come back again.. Thanks to you and your staff for making us very welcome.

Response

Thank you very much for your review. Shame we couldn't help with the weather! Look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer: Mr. William Wayre | Wed 1st Jun 2011